I AM INVINSIBLE

Im not that scared little girl no more im not the little girl who used sit in a corner rolled up in a little

ball crying

im not the little girl who used to scream to be heard

and for the whole world to hear me

and hear my pain

im invinsible

im not that little girl who cant read and write and understand

im not the little girl in a circle and everybody round me controlling my head

my feelings

my emotions

my pain

im invinsible

im not that little girl who has in my life taken life for granted

im not the little girl who will be bullied in to a corner by proffessionals anymore

im not that little girl who will walk away from what is wrong and what is right

im invinsible

im a woman who will stand for justice

im a woman who will not back down to proffessionals who does wrong

i am a woman who will stand for the innocent

i am a woman who will fight till the end for her family

i am a woman who can look in a mirror know and say

yes i am a somebody

not a nobody

i am a woman who has a heart and soul and feels pain but can control my pain

i am a woman who will change the justice system as long as it takes

i am a woman who will uncover the silence behind the doors of the systems

i am a woman with freedom of speech

and human rights

i am a woman and a mom who is proud of all her 8 children

my grandson and my partner

but just because im invinsible does not mean

I AM ANY MORE OR ANY LESS INPORTANT THAN ANY OTHER PERSON

all it means i wont let nobody get away with all there wrongs and abuse to children

thank you

clare wakeman

Leave a Reply

